The Cycling Yogi

12790 W Alameda Pkwy Unit G

Lakewood, CO 80228

303-988-2773 - info@thecyclingyogi.com

mail-green  facebook-green

Vin/Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Amy Ludwigson

Hooked since the very first time she came to the mat, Amy can’t imagine her life without yoga. Her practice has been a great complement to her active lifestyle, relieving aches and pains after a day of playing outdoors and has given her the physical and mental strength to progress further in all her endeavors. Most importantly, it has taught her to trust her intuition and live a life more true to her heart.

Amy teaches vinyasa and restorative yoga. In her vinyasa classes, she guides students through a challenging series of postures, connecting the breath with every movement, while encouraging self-acceptance, and providing students the opportunity to make new discoveries by stepping outside of their comfort zone. Her therapeutic restorative classes include passive, prop supported poses, meditation, relaxing music, and a bit of Thai yoga massage to gently open up the body and calm the mind, relieving both physical and emotional stress.

Amy graduated from George Mason with a BA in psychology, received her 200 hour teacher certification & restorative training through Qi Yoga, and kids yoga training through Yoga for Young Warriors. She is a Registered Yoga Teacher with Yoga Alliance and is currently pursuing her Thai Yoga Massage certification.

Amy seeks to carry the awareness and gratitude she’s found through her yoga practice into all her experiences. She loves early morning sunrises, the mountains, and especially loves spending time with her wonderful family and friends. Her favorite activities include skiing, hiking, cycling, reading, listening to music, watching the faces of her kids light up on a ball field, and cuddling with her dog Daisy.

 
VIN/YIN is a dynamic duo. The first half of the class begins with a vibrant vinyasa flow, to warm up the body and breath, then eases into a yin practice where postures are held 3-5 minutes. These longer holds are used to open up circulation and space in the denser tissues of the body.
 
This class will help encourage flexibility in both the mind and the body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 30 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Jun 06 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy Ludwigson
  • Tue Jun 13 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Jun 20 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Jun 27 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Jul 04 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Jul 11 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Jul 18 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Jul 25 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Aug 01 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Aug 08 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Aug 15 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Aug 22 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Aug 29 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Sep 05 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Sep 12 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith
  • Tue Sep 19 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Molly Smith