The Cycling Yogi

12790 W Alameda Pkwy Unit G

Lakewood, CO 80228

303-988-2773 - info@thecyclingyogi.com

mail-green  facebook-green

Deep Stretch


This class is taught by:

Jen Feehan

Jen’s journey to yoga began when a friend of hers invited her to a free community class. She found herself coming back week after week. Her body, her mind, and her attitude began to change. Jen loved how yoga created a space to relieve her anxiety and also gave her the physical strength and mental courage to do things she never thought were possible.

Her yoga teachers’ passion for the many layers of yoga sparked Jen’s curiosity and encouraged her to pursue the 200-hour yoga teacher training through The Cycling Yogi.

Jen strives to create a class atmosphere where everyone laughs when they fall and smile when a pose is challenging. She loves teaching classes aimed at improving not only flexibility and strength, but also mindfulness and courage. She encourages students to ask questions throughout the practice and during adjustments to promote community, learning, and a safer practice.

Outside of yoga, Jen can usually be found with her head in a book, cooking delicious food, painting, or outside indulging in the fresh Rocky Mountain air. One of her goals this year is to successfully complete National Novel Writing Month.

Lori Carrier

Lori joins the The Cycling Yogi after recently relocating from St. Andrews, Scotland. Although she is certified to teach the Ashtanga Primary Series, Pranayama (breath control), Meditation, and Sat-Kriyas (purification), Lori’s class style blends the intense physical asanas of Ashtanga, with pranayama and the more esoteric aspects of yoga to create an “immoveable union” of mind, body, and spirit.
 
Her insatiable thirst for scientific and philosophical elements of yoga has led to multiple trips across India for yoga study. A yogini at heart, she is inspired by legendary yogis like Sri Sri Ravi Shankakar, T.K.V. Desikachar (son of T. Krishnamacharya), Sri Neem Karoli Baba Maharaj-ji, and Indra Devi (to name a few), and strives to live her life by Mahatma Gandhi's quote of 'being the change you wish to see in the world…’” She happily calls Golden, Colorado home and is excited to join The Cycling Yogi family.

It's true! A long, deep stretch. This class follows a Vinyasa flow design, but rather than moving quickly into the next posture (asana) we stay and explore the posture by holding for a few breaths. This is a great class for all levels of students!


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD TBD
  • Mon Aug 21 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jen Feehan
  • Sun Aug 27 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lori Carrier
  • Mon Aug 28 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jen Feehan
  • Sun Sep 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lori Carrier
  • Mon Sep 04 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jen Feehan
  • Sun Sep 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lori Carrier
  • Mon Sep 11 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jen Feehan
  • Sun Sep 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lori Carrier
  • Mon Sep 18 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jen Feehan
  • Sun Sep 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lori Carrier
  • Mon Sep 25 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jen Feehan
  • Sun Oct 01 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lori Carrier
  • Mon Oct 02 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jen Feehan
  • Sun Oct 08 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lori Carrier
  • Mon Oct 09 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jen Feehan
  • Sun Oct 15 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lori Carrier
  • Mon Oct 16 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jen Feehan
  • Sun Oct 22 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lori Carrier
  • Mon Oct 23 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Jen Feehan