The Cycling Yogi

12790 W Alameda Pkwy Unit G

Lakewood, CO 80228

303-988-2773 - info@thecyclingyogi.com

mail-green  facebook-green

Pre & Post Natal Yoga


This class is taught by:

Megan Reeser

Megan has been practicing yoga since 2005. Originally she practiced hot yoga to build physical strength and stamina. A couple years later she discovered vinyasa and
fell in love. After having her first child, Megan found that yoga helped her become more centered and relieve anxiety related to being a first time mom. Her wish it to empower students to find their own limits and make safe breakthroughs, both physically and spiritually. She wants her students to feel
more centered and gain harmony within their bodies and minds through a strengthening, alignment based flow.
Megan tries to remain active as a mom with young children, making time for skiing, hiking, cycling with her husband and playing outside with her son and family dog.

Recently she completed Laura Wade Jaster’s Spiral Mommas prenatal yoga training. She is now expecting her second child and enjoys sharing the benefits of yoga, breath
and movement with her students. Growing up with three older brothers, she finds prenatal yoga a welcome haven of sisterhood. Sharing the journey into motherhood with other expectant moms is a true honor. Her next training goals include cycle certification and restorative yoga.

 

 Gentle yoga for the expecting and post partum.  Focuses on breathing and opening up the hips in a class of women who are at different stages of their pregnancy.  Also great for relating with others as they make their journey thru their pregnancy.  


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 19 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Megan Reeser
  • Thu Oct 26 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Nov 02 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Nov 09 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Nov 16 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Nov 23 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Nov 30 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Dec 07 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Dec 14 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Dec 21 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Dec 28 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Jan 04 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Jan 11 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Jan 18 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Jan 25 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Feb 01 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Feb 08 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith
  • Thu Feb 15 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Molly Smith